A stress-free life, finally.

Vanity, Materialism and Insecurity – my initial title for this post on the pursuit of money. These 3 concepts are more related than they seem. The happiness derived is a short term pleasure in being able to impress others or acquire more than others – really an indicator of being more powerful economically and being able to express it out. It’s all relative, having MORE than others and its all an externally-motivated process. when you change how you value yourself intrinsically starting from changing your mindset about life, you will see how you no longer need all these.

however, recently a personal experience has led me not to understate how bring practical and realistic is so real and important to many. I  see why now- only after I had my whole semester’s savings stolen either by my helper or by my own mindless consumerism – either ways i haven’t been v careful w my money at all  – already symptomatic of the luxury I live in (save the story about forgiveness of her and myself, and how I came to terms with it for next time!). Idealism I realized now, is a luxury. Those who live with financial concerns constantly pressing them and social media, social life constantly reminding them of their  constraints and underprivileged conditions, it’s only natural to be blinded by desires of freedom from such constraints once and for all. It is myopia but the myopia is real.

family008_16x9

For those with a decent sol, above avg and even avg, I really have nth to say. Their privileged positions lets them dream AND pursue yet they still fear. Some have not even started dreaming yet, they only allow themselves to dream of money – of more & more and more.

http://www.collective-evolution.com/2015/08/30/the-40-hour-work-week-more-how-culture-has-made-us-hungry-ghosts/


Leave a comment